SU Marching Band 2016 Schedule

Weekly Schedule: 

The band rehearses weekly on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 7 – 9pm in the Carrier Dome. If there is an event the upcoming weekend, there will also be a Friday rehearsal. Sometimes, we have to make some changes to times and locations based upon facility availability but we will always let you know ahead of time and you can be assured that we only work on Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, and some Fridays. We will not start before 7pm or exceed 6 hours per non-performance week.

Band Camp 2016 Schedule Overview (Detailed Schedule Available Below):

Drum Majors and Staff: Report Monday, August 15

Leadership, Entire Drumline and Colorguard (including Rookie members of these sections): Report Wednesday, August 17

Wind and Brass Rookies: Report Friday, August 19

Wind and Brass Veterans: Report Saturday, August 20

Band Camp goes from your report date until Thursday, August 25. After Band Camp is over the SUMB will appear at various University events for Opening Weekend. The schedule for Opening Weekend is set up so that you will have no problem meeting any other obligations you have, so don’t worry.

A detailed schedule for Band Camp 2016 is available here.

Fall 2016 Schedule: 

Band Camp: August 15-25

New Student Convocation and Home to the Dome: Thursday, August 25, in the evening

Citrus in the City Parade: August 27, in the late afternoon/early evening

SU vs. Colgate: Friday, September 2 | Kickoff 7pm

SUMB Picnic: TBA

SU vs. Louisville: Friday, September 9 | Kickoff TBA

SU vs. USF: Saturday, September 17 | Kickoff TBA

SU vs. Notre Dame: Saturday, October 1 | Kickoff TBA | MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, NJ

SU vs. Virginia Tech: Saturday, October 15 | Kickoff TBA

Orange Madness: Friday, October 14 or Friday, October 21 (will be one or the other, not both)

SUMB Recording Session: Saturday, October 22

New York State Field Band Championships: Sunday, October 30 (note that there will be a practice on Friday, October 29)

SU vs. NC State: Saturday, November 12 | Kickoff TBA

SU vs. Florida State: Saturday, November 19 | Kickoff TBA | Band Day | Senior Day

ACC Championship Game*: Saturday, December 3

*There is no guarantee that the team will participate in this event; if the team does participate, there is no guarantee that the SUMB will travel to this game.

BOWL GAME**: TBA

**A potential Bowl game can happen between December 17, 2016 and January 9, 2017. Bowl games may overlap with holidays, including Christmas; this is rare, but it can happen. You and your family should keep this in mind as you make holiday plans. You can also find the Syracuse football schedule here. All events and performances to take place at the Carrier Dome unless otherwise noted. Whenever the SUMB travels to University events away from campus travel is all-expenses-paid. This schedule is current as of April 20, 2016 and subject to change until August 1, 2016. We always notify members immediately of any changes.